In memory of
Jackie Lee "Sparky" Adkinson Jr.
Read More
In memory of
Jackie Lee "Sparky" Adkinson Jr.
Jackie "Sparky" Lee Adkinson, Jr. May 14, 1979- October 13, 2016 Smiths Station, AL- Jackie "Sparky" Lee Adkinson, Jr., 37, of Smiths Station, AL passed away Thursday, October 13, 2016 at Midtown Medical Center in Columbus, GA. Funeral services will be held 4:00 pm EST / 3:00 pm CST Monday, October 17, 2016 at Vance Memorial Chapel in Phenix City with Rev. Jack Wallace officiating. Graveside will follow at 2:00 pm CST / 3:00 pm EST on Tuesday at Richburg Cemetery in New Brockton, AL with Pastor Mike Medley officiating. The family will receive friends Sunday evening from 5:00 to 7:00 pm EST / 4:00 to 6:00 pm CST at the funeral home. Sparky was born May 14, 1979 in Columbus, GA to Jackie Lee Adkinson, Sr. and Betty Jackson Adkinson. He was employed with the Michael Organization at Fort Benning, GA. He enjoyed fishing, the outdoors, sharing quality family time, and was a huge fan of Florida Gators Football. He was preceded in death by his paternal grandfather, Gaston Adkinson, and his maternal grandparents, James Lee Jackson and Helen Jackson Adams. He was a Christian by faith. Other than his parents, he is survived by his loving wife, Vonnie Ann Rowland, two sons, Cayson Hank Adkinson and Cameron Lee Adkinson; step-children, Dee-Dee Stokes, Ricky Stokes, Jr., and Britany Stokes, paternal grandmother, Madelyn Adkinson, father and mother-in-law, Denton and Naomi Rowland, aunts and uncles, Helen Hudgins, Jimmy Jackson, Bobby Jackson, Linda Jackson, numerous other aunts, uncles, and other loving family members and many caring friends, and his beloved pet dog, Sadie.
View Full Obituary ›
Services Provided By
Vance Memorial Chapel - Phenix City
3738 Hwy 431N, Phenix City, AL 36867
Express Your Condolences By Sending Funeral Flowers.
All arrangements are locally delivered to Vance Memorial Chapel - Phenix City by a local Phenix City, AL florist.
7 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!
Need Help? Have Questions?
Use Code: 80889